The Kingdom of Wyrd (Paperback)

The Kingdom of Wyrd By Dave Morris, Oliver Johnson, Russ Nicholson (Illustrator) Cover Image

The Kingdom of Wyrd (Paperback)


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

BLOOD SWORD can be played either solo or in a team of up to four people, providing the most exciting challenge yet in fantasy adventures, combining the best of role-playing, novels and tabletop games.

The Warlock King holds the land of Wyrd in thrall. His tyrannized subjects live in perpetual fear, knowing that he can see into their dreams and kill them while they sleep.

But now an ancient prophecy has brought outsiders from beyond the shores of Wyrd. You seek the lost hilt of the Sword of Life. To claim it you must find the Palace of Eternal Dusk and there confront the Warlock King.

It is a struggle which will test the limits of your courage and skill, for the nightmares you must face will be shaped from the darkest corners of your own subconscious mind.

* * *

What reviewers are saying about BLOOD SWORD:

"Real effort has gone into the world-building and characterisation of this series."

"A lot of really cinematic elements."

"A memorable story, along with a memorable game-playing experience. Long paragraphs and detailed descriptions add to the atmosphere."

"There are multiple paths to victory, and each path will provide you with differing challenges."

"The atmosphere is fantastic. From the snow-capped landscape to the fear of constantly being stalked by minions of the True Magi, this campaign is very gripping, with great evocations of the senses of claustrophobia and urgency."

Dave Morris is a videogame designer, comic book creator, scriptwriter and top-selling author. He has written more than two dozen choose-your-own style gamebooks, including the acclaimed Fabled Lands series and a Kirkus-star-winning interactive version of Mary Shelley's classic Frankenstein. His graphic novel epic Mirabilis: Year of Wonders is being serialized in both print and digital editions.
Product Details ISBN: 9781909905177
ISBN-10: 1909905178
Publisher: Spark Furnace
Publication Date: August 20th, 2014
Pages: 304
Language: English