London Call-Out: Confessions of a Doctor in the Capital (Paperback)

London Call-Out: Confessions of a Doctor in the Capital Cover Image
$9.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A man who has injured himself trying out his girlfriend's waxing treatment.

A mental health patient threatening to fly out of the window.

A hypochondriac calling in with stomach pains that don't exist.

A mother with a heart condition - who might not live to see her child grow-up.

Alex Rudd always wanted to be a doctor.

And he always wanted to work nights in London.

But it's a job that might drive him crazy - if he doesn't die of exhaustion first.

It's the greatest city in the world - and also home to the most bizarre medical emergencies any doctor will ever witness.

As an emergency doctor, Rudd visits homes across London throughout the night. Hypochondriacs, drug-abusers -- and people with household objects inserted in their nether-regions, his patients range from the mad to the moving.

Lifting the lid on the medical services in the British capital, London Call-Out is entertaining and funny yet also eye-opening and informative. It provides a revealing look at the work of a sessional GP and examines the dynamics of a night-shift team in a major city.

London Call-Out is a must-read for anyone who enjoys medical memoirs - and is perfect for fans of Benjamin Daniels' Confessions of a GP.

Alex Rudd is a GP who now works as a locum in a variety of surgeries in London and the rest of the country. His name has been changed to protect the identity of his patients and colleagues.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781839013225
ISBN-10: 1839013222
Publisher: Lume Books
Publication Date: April 20th, 2021
Pages: 100
Language: English