Take a Chance on Greece: A completely uplifting feel-good read (Paperback)

Take a Chance on Greece: A completely uplifting feel-good read By Sue Roberts Cover Image

Take a Chance on Greece: A completely uplifting feel-good read (Paperback)

$10.69


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Forgetting your troubles surrounded by golden sandy beaches, crystal-clear waters, and chiselled abs... what could possibly go wrong?

For Orla, moving in with her dad at twenty-nine after a health scare wasn't exactly her plan. Neither was finding out he's been keeping a huge family secret...

Ready to put the entire Mediterranean Sea between herself and her dysfunctional family, she packs her bags and checks in to a charming B&B on a sun-drenched Greek island. But the vines climbing the beautiful yellow front and the glittering blue sea aren't the only gorgeous things in view. Her neighbour, sexy writer Georgios, is in search of inspiration, and Orla's caught his eye... if only he would lighten up

It's a big fat Greek clash of wills as Orla encourages Georgios to put down his pen and start having fun. Who wouldn't love a cruise on a pirate ship, complete with rum and fake swords? Her heart melts as she catches a glimmer of a smile... but over Greek wine and freshly made mezze by candlelight, he gets far too serious, urging Orla to talk about her past. However, as soon as Orla shares her secrets, Georgios abruptly ends the evening...

The next day, confused and angry, Orla heads to the harbour to leave the island. But something makes her hesitate. Should she get on the boat and keep running from her problems, or break free from her past and let her glorious Greek summer last forever?

A completely feel-good read about living life to the full Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.

Readers love Sue Roberts:

'I absolutely LOVED, no make that ADORED, reading it... I was hooked... I stayed up reading the book until the early hours of the morning.' Ginger Book Geek, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow, where to even begin with this book? I loved it... Hollywood, let's see this as a movie ... I gorged on this book in two sittings... I can't recommend this book enough.' Celebrating Authors, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A full five-star read ... I'm off to search out her backlist. High five for Sue Roberts She's found the perfect recipe for escapist reading with a touch of sweet holiday romance for all of us armchair travellers. THANK YOU You must put this wholesome, dreamy, vacation romance onto your radar.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I loved this book... Sue's descriptions had me yearning to get back on a plane... I was hooked from page one and completely devoured each page. A wonderful five star read.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'You can feel the sun, smell the sea and relax into the gorgeous descriptions as your shoulders sink, your breathing slows and you relax. It's that good ... A glorious summer read ' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'So much fun I love travel romances and this one fit the bill to a T Perfect Beach read.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'The perfect escapism read... transports you into a whole new world... I couldn't put it down.' Fiction Caf , ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details ISBN: 9781803141862
ISBN-10: 1803141867
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: August 10th, 2022
Pages: 246
Language: English