Lucretia (Paperback)

Lucretia By Noel Barton Cover Image

Lucretia (Paperback)


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Lucretia is a spin-off of the Whirlwind series and reconnects the reader with many of the characters they loved in the first two books, Watch for the Whirlwinds and Meryl Jean Another Whirlwind. The setting is the Bootheel of Missouri in the 40s and 50s in the small, fictitious community of Muddy Ox. It is the story of a girl who doesn't let her family struggles and poor choices of her youth define the rest of her life. Through courage and determination, she rises above the conflicts and pressures of situations that would cause others to crumble. Lucretia learns to face her adversaries head on and refuses to be labeled, because she knows who she really is. This beautiful, nostalgic, love story, filled with mystery, moral, and spiritual messages, along with examples of faith and true grit, will leave its readers feeling like they, too, can face their life whirlwinds with grace and victory as well.

Product Details ISBN: 9781088028476
ISBN-10: 1088028470
Publisher: Noel Barton Author
Publication Date: April 8th, 2022
Pages: 422
Language: English