Complete Violin Sonatas (Dover Chamber Music Scores) (Paperback)

Complete Violin Sonatas (Dover Chamber Music Scores) By Ludwig Van Beethoven Cover Image

Complete Violin Sonatas (Dover Chamber Music Scores) (Paperback)


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Beethoven's ten violin sonatas, time-honored favorites of violinists, pianists, and their audiences, reflect the great composer's determination to make the interrelationship between the violin and the piano a more intimate one, and to create a more even and intricate balance between the two instruments than had previously existed in the genre.
Ranging in mood and style from the brilliant and virtuosic Kreutzer Sonata to the pastoral, lyrical Spring Sonata, they include: Sonata No. 1 in D Major, Op. 12, No. 1; Sonata No. 2 in A Major, Op. 12, No. 2; Sonata No. 3 in E-flat Major, Op. 12, No. 3; Sonata No. 4 in A Minor, Op. 23; Sonata No. 5 in F Major (Spring), Op. 24; Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 30, No. 1; Sonata No. 7 in C Minor, Op. 30, No. 2; Sonata No. 8 in G Major, Op. 30, No. 3; Sonata No. 9 in A Minor (Kreutzer), Op. 47; Sonata No. 10 in G Major, Op. 96.
All ten of these beautiful and challenging masterworks are reprinted here from the authoritative edition prepared by Breitkopf & H rtel. Beautifully printed and sturdily bound, this handsome volume offers violinists, pianists, and music lovers the opportunity to study and enjoy the scores in one convenient, inexpensive source.

The triumphant genius of Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) casts a long shadow over classical music -- no other composer of the past two centuries has exercised an influence more profound than his. A product of the classicist generation, he was the first of the Romantics, and his exhilarating works remain undiminished in their powers of enchantment.
Product Details ISBN: 9780486262772
ISBN-10: 0486262774
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication Date: April 1st, 1990
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Dover Chamber Music Scores