Five Late String Quartets (Dover Chamber Music Scores) (Paperback)

Five Late String Quartets (Dover Chamber Music Scores) By Antonin Dvorák Cover Image

Five Late String Quartets (Dover Chamber Music Scores) (Paperback)


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Much esteemed for its charm and purity, Dvoř k's chamber music is considered among his best work, and the five string quartets in this volume rank among his finest chamber compositions. Reproduced directly from the reliable, well-engraved Simrock editions, published under Dvoř k's own supervision, the selections include: Quartet No. 10 in E-flat Major, Op. 51; Quartet No. 11 in C Major, Op. 61; Quartet No. 12 in F Major, Op. 96, The American; Quartet No. 13 in G Major, Op. 106; and Quartet No. 14 in A-flat Major, Op. 105.
Now available in one inexpensive, durable Dover volume, these quartets display the individuality, mastery of instrumentation, and wealth of melodic inspiration that earned Dvoř k a place among the most richly gifted and versatile composers of the nineteenth century. Musicians, music lovers, and any admirer of fine chamber music will welcome this attractive reprint of five of the master's finest works in the genre.

Antonin Leopold Dvorak (1841-1904) was a Czech composer of Romantic music whose oeuvre includes operas, symphonic, choral, and chamber music.
Product Details ISBN: 9780486251356
ISBN-10: 0486251357
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication Date: June 16th, 2011
Pages: 282
Language: English
Series: Dover Chamber Music Scores